Events

Upcoming Events

Check back here for more pre- and post- publication events. Events are virtual for the near future. I’m available for appearances in your bookish recorded happy hour, podcast, or humor event. Just contact me!

Past Events

“Virtual Emerging Writers Series,” sponsored by the Iowa State University MFA in Creative Writing in the Environment, March 2020

Nov 23, 2020: In Conversation with Rosalie Knecht (Who is Vera Kelly? Vera Kelly is not a Mystery) about writing, parenthood, and complicated heroines on Debutante Ball

Dec 1, 2020: Library Discussion and reading from The Butterfly Effect

Dec 6, 2020, 7:30 PM CST: Rachel Mans McKenny’s Book Launch and Online Midwestern Potluck @ Prairie Lights Bookstore, Iowa City, Iowa with Lyz Lenz, Mia Mercado, Riane Konc, Denise Williams, and Amber Sparks

Dec 7, 2020 at 7PM PST/9PM CST/10PM EST: In Conversation with Premee Mohamed (Beneath the Rising) about Bugs and Nerd-stuff @ Mysterious Galaxy, San Diego, California (virtual)

Dec 8, 2020: Rachel Mans McKenny’s Launch Party at The Ripped Bodice! With Jen DeLuca (Well Met, Well Played), and Jesse Sutanto (The Obsession, Dial A for Aunties) on Books, Love, and their paths to Publication @ Ripped Bodice (virtual)— 9PM CST/7PM PST

Dec 11, 2020: Rachel Mans McKenny at Dog-Eared Books: An Ames Conversation. Talk about an Iowa-set book at a new independent Iowa bookstore, 7PMCST/5PM PST

December 17, 2020: Rachel Mans McKenny on the Talk of Iowa program on Iowa Public Radio

January 24, 2021: Rachel Mans McKenny in Conversation with J. Ryan Stradal for The Bookworm Omaha

February 25, 2021: In Conversation with Libby Hubscher (Meet Me in Paradise) for her “Meet Me in Pajamas” series

March 11, 2021: Appearance at Readings on the Pike Reading Series

March 16, 7pm CST: Appearance on the Bloom Room for Tall Poppy Writers!

March 18, 7pm CST: In Conversation with KJ Dell’Antonia (The Chicken Sisters) for Raven Bookstore

%d bloggers like this: